Great Lake Relay


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
February 20th 2008
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Turangi is where we "stayed" in a motel lodge thing. Was nice cos we had a spa and sauna there and were able to cook a big breakfast

Additional maps: Untitled

This was a work relay power walk, took us a total of 20 hours and 54 mins and from 9pm on friday night. We walked 155 kms between us with various difficulties and lengths. I conquered two legs of hard difficulty (all up hill) the first being 14.1kms at 11pm friday night in 1 hour 50 mins and the second being 6.3km at midday on the saturday.

After the long walks was very tired not sleeping at all but had a very good time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

The vanThe van
The van

the bosses van, we also had his chrysler!
ScenicScenic
Scenic

was beautiful scenic views the whole way
The busThe bus
The bus

one of the bosses busses that the runners were in
BasilBasil
Basil

the photographer! our price integrity manager
ShirleyShirley
Shirley

Our extreme walker/meatbar manager
me 1me 1
me 1

in action powering it up Tamahere hill (or whatever its called)
me 2me 2
me 2

after the hill (exhausted) sponsored by codys
the girlsthe girls
the girls

shirley, robyn (compliance manager), ashlee (variety)
me 3me 3
me 3

the lake was cold!
me 4me 4
me 4

after the swim covered in seaweed!


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb