Taupo!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
August 27th 2005
Published: August 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

WOW!!
I have just fallen 12000ft out of an aeroplane!!!
Sky diving is the most amazing buzz ever, I really want to go again! The view over Taupo is superb, but Mount Doom was surrounded by cloud today!
My man strapped to my back! (Charles/Charlie) back flipped me out of the plane and spun me round as we were in freefall! He even gave me the parachute control straps on the way down and taught mw how to control which way I wanted to turn, and how to spin round in circles!
Earlier today we went to the Huka Falls (huka meaning foam) They were absolutely stunning and we walked into Taupo from there before booking in.
I can't believe today, it was breath taking! Tonight am going to watch the All Blacks vs. Springboks on tv. Before going on the 17km Tongario Crossing tomorrow for the free day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb