I'M HERE!!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Paraparaumu
February 28th 2010
Published: February 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After some very long flights and lay overs I have made it to New Zealand!!! it is absolutely unreal!!! I dont think it has hit me yet that I am here and this is my new home and family! It is absolutely stunning! We were all brought here from different lives, different pasts, different places, and all have the common foundation that Jesus is Lord, and it is an unbelievable thing to witness! We live in the middle of no where in the bush, which of course, is great for adventure and exploring! And there are great climbing trees!!! I have two roommates, one from London and one from Germany! We all live in a bunk house, and are a team of 17. I cannot wait to see what God has planned for me here and everyone else!!! I have a running partner!! laugh all you want, but we went running at 7 am this morning and it is so gorgeous here, i'm doin it everyday!
Driving around here is quite an experience. It is on the left hand side, and it is like a rollercoaster the whole time! gravel roads, twisted up and down and all around! With the occasional roadblocks of herds of cows!

God is here and He is soooo BIG!!!!! It is going to be hard, and uncomfortable, but as a follower of Christ, this is what we are called to do and I find so much peace in this.

So that is my quick update, I cannot wait to jump more in!!

ps, i am sun burned already 😊

"Now my eyes will be open and my ears attentive to the prayers offered in this place. I have chosen and consecrated this temple so that my name be there forever. My eyes and my heart will always be there."
2 Chronicles 7:15-16

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb