Home safely


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Palmerston North
February 6th 2009
Published: February 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

In the last few days of my trip Danielle and I travelled to Vancouver via ferry and bus. We spent the afternoon of the first day wandering around and checking out sunny Vancouver. Danielle has been to Vancouver hundreds of time and has never seen it not raining apart from the two days we spent there so we were very lucky. We went to GM place to pick up our Canucks tickets for this evening. We then headed off to meet up with another friend of mine for a drink before heading back to our hotel to get into our Canuck's supporters clothing. We then walked back to GM place and watched the Canucks end their losing streak, winning 4-3 in the last few seconds. It was a very exciting game. The game was the 242nd consecutive game which had sold out at GM place, 18000 people indoors sounds completely crazy. Danielle's father had managed to get us fourth row seats so we had a great vantage view.
The next day we walked down to Stanley Park and walked around the waterfront before catching a taxi back to the airport. I checked my baggage in and then Danielle and I had once last starbucks before saying goodbye to each other.
I then waited for my plane and the 14 hour flight home. I got into Auckland at half past 5 in the morning, when it was still dark. I then walked to the domestic terminal as the sun was rising, absolutely stunning. There were lots of people dressed up for the sevens in Wellington at the airport. The flight was much less bumpy than the 14 hour one I had just been on which had bad turbulance for 7 hours. Mum picked me up from the airport and we headed home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb