Road trip


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Northland » Paihia
September 25th 2006
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Auckland to Paihai

This is the way we drove

Ester and I and a KauriEster and I and a KauriEster and I and a Kauri

with a 5mtr diameter!
On Friday I did a free bus trip around Auckland and met Ester and Tavis (both from England) who said they would come on a road trip with me. I bought a car after 3 hours of being in the city from some English traveler who had driven it up from Christchurch. The three of us drove up Northland to Paihai (pronounced Pie-here) stopping at lookouts along the way. Its very beautiful and great to see greenery like home compared to Fiji and Tonga. We stopped to see giant 2000 year old Kauri trees and the mast of the Rainbow Warrior- the Green Peace ship that was sunk by the French who were testing Nuclear bombs near NZ.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb