The Fuse is still burning....


Advertisement
Published: August 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well the fuse is still burning, and the High Andes Advenure for March 2009 is filling up steadily.
Unfortunatly one of the riders had a bad crash here in NZ and will not be fit enough to ride with us in March. He has smashed up his hip pretty bad and is slowley recovering, his two riding mates will now wait until he is ready to come with us.
Our Patagonia Expedition, planned for November 2009 is already fully subscribed, mostly with riders that came with us on our last High Andes Adventure.
Alec Has gone back to Scotland for their summer (good move as it has been so wet here this winter), as he is still in recovery mode from his fall in Argentina. Charlie also is still in recovery with his broken leg he sustained in Bolivia.
It took ages to get a ship out of Chile to bring our bikes home, so they were left in a secure wharehouse, well not that secure as there was a few rats around and one of them ate a big hole in my back pack to get at a boiled sweet I must have left in there, dah, as all that was left was the wrapping....and all the foot prints in the dust.
Mike has bought himself another moto, but this time a fast model, it is a 2001 MV Augusta F4+1. Tom also has a new Ducati fast, but retro moto (can't remember model off hand) I will post photo's on the blog when I get some.
Lance and Pam are currently staying with Tom and Nadine in Luxembourg.
Zane also has a new moto to come to Patagonia with us next year, it is a new Honda Transalp, he came to visit me this past week and I have photo's and a bit of video that I will try and put on here.
I have 3,800 photo's on my note book and have been trying to burn a DVD, but have not been sucessfull. My computer is on it's way back to HP for the second time, so they had better sort it out this time.
I am waiting for a report from Cristian on his impression of his adventure with us, as he joined us in San Pedro and left us in Arica, and he took many photos also.
I finnaly got around to replacing my rear jocky mudgaurd that Bolivia claimed, and it cost me in excess of $300. so now we know to leave them at home! Also replaced my rear shock with an Ohlins.
Rocky Bear has gone off to Punta Arenas with Gerardo, so he can experience an real South American winter...Brrrrr
I hear my cousin's son was down there a while ago, but missed meeting up with Gerardo, ah well you get that I spose....
Tried to get a bit of video on, but there seems to be a problem. I will try it again later. I have go myself a Vholr Helmet cam and have done a bit of footage with it attached to bike, so we will see how that goes , maybe in my next blog. Cheers, Rosco


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 27; qc: 91; dbt: 0.1495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb