Rainy Day in New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » New Plymouth
December 2nd 2012
Published: December 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello again,

I'm not sure I can upload any pictures from here as the internet is so weak.

Seems I can send text at least for now.

Yesterday we drove all the way around Mount Taranki. It's a dead ringer for

Mount Fuji in Japan and Mount Hood in Oregon. We also tramped through 2

beautiful gardens, Pukeiti anf Hollard. I would dearly love to send pictures of

the gardens and the mountain. If I can get a stronger signal I will at some time.

We are looking forward to Wellington (Capitol) next week. Supposed to be a very beautiful city. On Dec 12 we will put our car on the large ferry to the south island.

Everyone says the south island is more beautiful. I guess we will see soon.

We attended a nice church this morning. Very welcoming.

All for now

Lowell

Advertisement



2nd December 2012

thanks for...
the update comrade. 44 degrees and misting here in Eau Claire. Tom

Tot: 0.348s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0897s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb