Back Home.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Hawkes Bay » Hastings
October 4th 2015
Published: October 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Stormy Weather.Stormy Weather.Stormy Weather.

When we arrived home we were greeted by cold stormy weather and rainbows.
Well, here I am in Hastings with Holly and Ella for the school holidays. After arriving home into the cold, I, of course got sick and spent 4 days feeling sorry for myself and sleeping in bed. These long haul trips are getting harder to take every year. Once I came right, up to Amy and Jeremy's for a few days with the kids and then return to WN with them for the rest of the holidays. I of course couldn't wait to get out for a bit of trout fishing but the rains of last week have left the rivers dirty and high. So I have been patient but hope to get out today, Monday. The weather up here has been normal Hawkes Bay weather, sunny but with some wind. Yesterday we drove over to Ocean Beach, out from Havelock North for a picnic with some of Amy's friends. I haven't been here before but what a magic beach with great surf and a nice lagoon for the kids to spend time in. Nice day and good company. Holly with the company of her 2 friends, Holly M and Bella, had a ball paddling about and enjoying running in and
Please, Please Throw the Ball.Please, Please Throw the Ball.Please, Please Throw the Ball.

Lulu waits patiently for Ella to throw the ball.
out of the surf. Still to cold to swim yet but ok to muck about in and still get wet. Ella, mean time spent lots of time with her 2 mates, a big Alsatian called Lulu and a small bundle of fur called Lola. She certainly is into dogs and is quite content to hang around them and play games. I love just walking along these long ocean beaches, I find it so relaxing, so I tend to forget to turn around sometimes and end up walking for ages. A good day with heaps of sun. Being home now means that I will get into the routine of home so there won't be to much happening but I will try to blog every few week, especially if anything exciting happens. Which I hope will be often. Pip/Rod


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Oh, OKOh, OK
Oh, OK

Ella winds up and Lulu waits to chase.
Ocean Beach.Ocean Beach.
Ocean Beach.

Great kid friendly beach.
Friends.Friends.
Friends.

Holly M, Holly B, and Bella enjoy hanging about in the lagoon.
No, You Can't.No, You Can't.
No, You Can't.

Lulu wants to drink out of the bucket but Ella dosen't think she should have salt water. Around and round in circles enjoying them selves.
At Least I Can Hold You.At Least I Can Hold You.
At Least I Can Hold You.

Ella love a cuddle with Lola. Such a cute little dog.


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb