Journal day - 68 Maori/Celtic fusion!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Coromandel » Whitianga
April 14th 2011
Published: April 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hot water beach campsite.

Had breakfast with Hayley and her mum.

Back into Whitianga- to Bay Carving to finish my Maori/Celtic bone carving. I sanded it within an inch of it's life to smooth out any imperfections. Quite satisfied with how it came out and good to know it's a one-off personal design. Plus way cheaper than if you were to buy one in Auckland.
Got assaulted again by seagulls when trying to eat my fish and chips by the harbour.
Drove down road towards Mount Maunganui and after a fair few miles realised that I'd left my laundry in hot water beach campsite like a complete eejit. Drove back and parked up for the night back at Hot Water Beach. Early start in the morning to move myself down the coast to Mount Maunganui.

Bone Carving Pics



Advertisement



Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb