No More Work : (


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Plenty » Tauranga
July 22nd 2010
Published: July 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! I’m still kicking here in Tauranga, New Zealand. A bit of bad news on the work front as we were laid off for lack of work. One of the bosses told us that there could possibly be some more work for the company up in Auckland, but that could be a few weeks from now, and it may only be for a couple weeks.

As if the weather has decided to reflect the general mood, it’s started to pour yesterday and it looks as though it may continue on later today. It’s not too bad though, we signed up with a job agency called Trade Staff and they higher people for the fish factory. It looks to be our most likely employer in the near future.

If it all goes pear shaped, to use a kiwi expression, I may just head south west to Taupo to have a little fun before heading east to look for work in Gisborne, and if there’s no luck there then I could head south to Napier. Either way I decide to go, I think it’ll be a good thing because I kind of feel like I’ve been stagnating a little bit here in Tauranga. We’ve not really gotten out of the city much because of differing work schedules, so I’m almost hoping work will be easier to find in Gisborne or Napier (hopefully much easier since it took almost a month to get work here).

I’ll take my camera out into the city when the weather gets a bit better so that I can get some nice shots of for everyone back home.

Talk to you all later!

Advertisement



22nd July 2010

Bummer : -(
How disappointing, sorry to hear that the job's over, hope you can find something in one of the other locations. Fish packing might be interesting (remember I only lasted a day cutting fins at Aquatec!) As you say maybe this is good to get you moving around again. Chin up, remember you are experiencing new places/things. Love you, Mom
27th July 2010

Hi Eric. We just arrived home from China. I heard you called Grandma twice. Thanks!!! We will send pictures soon. We had a great trip! Leslie

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb