Daytrip


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands
December 12th 2019
Published: December 15th 2019
Edit Blog Post

I spent the past two days with two girls from the hostel.

After we met, we talked a lot. We had some noodles with pesto for dinner and went out to the beach for ice-cream after; it was a nice day.

The next day I went on a tour to Cape Reinga; it was a lot. A lot of places and activities for one day. The cape itself was impressive - we had great weather and all that. More important, though: In Maori culture it's a very spiritual place, where the souls of the departed enter the underworld.

I felt a weird sense of peace when I was heading down to the lighthouse, so maybe there's something to that.

We also went sand-boarding, which was fun. I got sand in my mouth and almost ran over another girl.

In other news, I have found a guest-family to stay with through next week. I'm pretty hyped.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb