Départ vers le Nord


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands » Kerikeri
October 10th 2016
Published: October 10th 2016
Edit Blog Post

J'ai pris ce matin la route pour le North pour rejoindre Brigit et Ian les aider sur le bateau (et leur jardin)

Il a d'abord fallut s'arrêter à Silverdale acheter de quoi équiper l'auto, puis direction le fil rouge de la journée, les cascades.

Une première avec Piroa Falls, puis les Waipu Caves, où j'ai chaussé mes belles bottes en plastique pour observer des glowworms !! (des vers luisants) on se croirait sous une pluie d'étoile c'est magnifique.

Seconde cascade avec la Whangarei falls, puis dernière avec la Rainbow falls. La voiture roule bien malgré un parallélisme elle tire toujours à gauche, tant pis. Et il continue de pleuvoir mais pas intermittence, ici les terres sont balayées par les vents !

Me voilà arrivé à Tortura North, Ian est né sur l'île de Man ! (TT) et Brigit est suédoise. Il a navigué durant 25 ans sur son bateau, parti de Chicago et arrivé en Nouvelle Zélande !

Ps : Je suis juste à cote du site épave du rainbow warriors....


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



10th October 2016

Vagabond,
Awful grey sky and waterfalls! No sun, no snow but rain all day long. How de you manage to find all these little jobs? Are you improving your English? Miss you!
10th October 2016

I apply on helpx and wwoffing, and in function of my way and my wish, I ask to come. Sometimes it's open,sometimes not. Im improving my English but slowly. I am everytime alone with the familly. But I hope to meet a mate soon to share my travel ! Miss u too, bisous
10th October 2016

Little Babe, Depending how long it took to write your answer, it seems like you're slightly improving your english and I'm quite positive you'll be back with a fluent English... in a couple of years! Lol. Nicolas started to work this afternoon, do I didn't have the opportunity to speak with him that much. Ryad left the team because he was worried to be useless with the new one arriving.he blackmailed me to leave last week already and the s time, I just let him go without trying to discuss anything with him. He is angry because I showed him I didn't care. Ben told him he was wrong and so did Michel. But I won't change my mind. The works at the clinic are already overa week late but at least, we can work. Last Friday, Michel came 2 hours late to work because the person he visited died when he arrived, and I had to manage his clients and mine! Well, that's about all the news I can give you. I'll try to fix you internet problem with Eric as in Geneva too, they keep asking me your password. By the way, the girls asked me te inform you that I started to snow in our mountains, which is true... Love Thao
11th October 2016

Ils nous aiment bien mais faut pas trop les chauffer avec cette sombre histoire. Un peu rancunier le kiwi sur ce sujet :)
11th October 2016

Oui je sais bien gaminou, faut dire qu'on a pas a être bien fier non plus de l'histoire ...

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb