jadE's Masquerade 21st


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
July 15th 2006
Published: July 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

the best mask(s)the best mask(s)the best mask(s)

betty button & fabio
yes i know, i travelled all the way across the city to the suburb of Onehunga! a 35 min trip from home in total in peak hour traffic

i've searched far and wide for a decent photo sharing system: ringo, flickr, shutterfly, webshots, 😞 spent all of my lazy sunday and now have reverted back to my good ol' travelblog' friend, you helped me connect with my friends whilst in Mexico and you'll continue to in New Zealand... and yonder (yes, i AM talking to the travelblog system)



SOOOOOOO... back to the matter at hand

To those who graced me with their presence... thank you for coming and celebrating this 'joyous' occasion' with muah
For those who were there in spirit, but oceans apart thank you for your thoughts

BIG THANKS to *mum and dad* for making this night possible, no... money isn't the most important thing, but it sure helps 😉 and to *penny*... for helping me look the most girly i've been in yonks
thanks to *microfiction* - the jazz/ funk/ rock/ extremely talented up and coming rock band
thanks to *willy and shannon* for the continuation of good beats into the evening, - both made it a stressful afternoon, so stressful ... it was ironically stressful
thanks to *lil liza* for doing the big job of trying to film everyone and catching everyone on the spot.
thanks to *kk & ann Na* for the momentus photoboards - excellente like yourselves
thanks to *lily and amie* for the delectable birthday cake - i know it was last minute to spring it upon you and your busy lives, but your efforts bring a *tear* to my eyes.... ooh and
thanks to *akriti and 'everyone'* for the other (hidden) gone but not forgotten cake
last but not least, thank you Carnergies, *simone, gordon, and alex* for putting up with the many masked men & women of the evening.

also thanks to the southsiders for not gate crashing the south-side venue




happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, happy birthday to meeeeee, happy birthday to me
enjoy the s(ch)naps


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

masked microfictionmasked microfiction
masked microfiction

the jazz/ funk/ rock live music entertainment band
masquerade 21st dinnermasquerade 21st dinner
masquerade 21st dinner

a lil difficult to eat, and jo you gotta love that mask/ veil headpiece
scrapbookers delightscrapbookers delight
scrapbookers delight

paula, ann Na, tatijana, ME, robert
where's bridget?where's bridget?
where's bridget?

dean, bronwyn, me damian, chey
there she is!there she is!
there she is!

dean, rhys, chey, bron, me, BRIDGET, warren, damian & zteve
paris power.... ooh and moseparis power.... ooh and mose
paris power.... ooh and mose

marty, me, mose, adele, andre
masked unimasked uni
masked uni

chuck, khan, me, teem, kreets
familyfamily
family

sweet shards, not-so-sweet father, sour me
my birthday undie flagmy birthday undie flag
my birthday undie flag

THANK YOU!!! bridget and heather!!! rendell for life
me and jillme and jill
me and jill

jill, how is kelston girls high school going?
gem and the pussycatsgem and the pussycats
gem and the pussycats

gem, fifi, me, and chaka khan
jackson>jacksonjackson>jackson
jackson>jackson

chris jackson, me, leysh, mel, fred jackson
westcyde?westcyde?
westcyde?

coralie's husband - , coralie, & me not in west side
the next of kin... almostthe next of kin... almost
the next of kin... almost

penny benny, beckham - dulyn, me


23rd July 2006

Now we are old...
Yay, we are all over 21 now. What a turning point, kidna serious too. I love all the photos, you loooook amazing... I guess the next time I see you this girly will be the time I am your bride mate. hahahahha SO look forward to that one!!!! Love you!!!
23rd July 2006

awh good goin jadeykins

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb