Auckland Arrival!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
February 8th 2008
Published: February 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have now traveled some 10,000 miles and 19 hours in the air to get to Auckland. While I felt I was quite awake after getting some good rest on the 14 hour flight from SFO to Sydney, I happened to see this shop advertisement while driving by on my shuttle ride to my hotel in Auckland. Clearly, it got my attention.

Being a responsible citizen of the US and A (thank you for that Borat), I thought it best to not challenge the New Zealand slang at this very early stage of my time in the country.

Borat : Very nice! How much?


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

You are selling what?You are selling what?
You are selling what?

I imagine this was a Florist shop, but clearly I have no idea what they are advertising here.


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb