Mudbrick


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Waiheke Island
December 7th 2008
Published: December 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

ViewViewView

Mark standing on the patio at his parents cottage on Waiheke Island...great view!
Hello again! Yesterday was a great day! Sunny and blue sky again, I made sure to wear sunscreen so that I wouldn't burn again....oh my little sunburn was a nice tan the next morning! Its funny cause I wake up early at 7am each day....tried to watch a movie the night before but I fell asleep! So Sunday morning I woke up and was reading my book then signed into MSN and got to chat with Mom, Dad, Ry and D!!!! That was real nice, I hear there is lots of snow back home....I definitely don't miss that! It is 24 degrees here! 😊 sorry for rubbing it in! During the morning Mark and I just tanned and relaxed at the cottage, went for a little walk....Mark has been buying all kinds of treats lol! They have lots of yummy cookies and ice cream bars that we don't have back home! I always insist we share so that I don't come home weighing 500 pounds! After lunch, well I guess it was about 3pm we went for another drive. Mark took me to Mudbrick Vineyard which was incredibly breathtaking! I have pictures that I will try and post very soon! We did a wine tasting and ended up buying three bottles of wine! One of them was quite expensive so I think we will save it for New Years or sometime special. We stopped along the way home to take pictures of the beautiful island and the view is just so amazing! Dad there is plenty of room for another sailboat - we see lots of them in the different bays around the Island! We made a reservation at Vino Vino for dinner in town. It was a cute little restaurant that looked over the ocean. I had seafood chowder and Mark was craving a steak. The food was really yummy and the presentation of the food was impressive. They must have been short staffed cause there were only two girls working and they couldn't possibly keep up....but we weren't in any hurry anyway so we had a nice (long) dinner! When we got home I had wanted to watch Romeo and Juliet (it was on as the Sunday night movie on tv) but I just can't seem to stay awake at night!
I slept in a little longer today til 8:30am and we've just lounged in bed - poor Mark I have been reading this book called The Host by Stephenie Meyer that Ry and D got me and I have not been able to put it down! Its over 600 pages and I have finally finished it! But I probably have been a boring guest! Mark is having a nap right now cause I think I bored him to sleep! haha not really, we are both having a great little holiday and just enjoying being lazy. It is cloudy here today but seems to be getting a bit nicer. We are thinking we are going to head to New Plymouth tomorrow though so that Mark can show me around and I can get unpacked etc. I'm excited to see his house! And yes for the ladies at work I will take lots of pictures and post them!
I have posted some pictures but not the ones from the vineyard from yesterday yet cause we haven't loaded them onto Mark's laptop yet! I will post them soon though!
Anyway, that is enough from me for now! Hope you are all doing well back at home! I miss you xo love An


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

DucksDucks
Ducks

The duckies are getting our leftover dinner, fish and chips yum!
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

On our way to Palm Beach
House by the BeachHouse by the Beach
House by the Beach

Cute little house with a nice garden...took the picture for mom!!!
Kingfisher Kingfisher
Kingfisher

Cute little kingfisher bird posing for us
BaaaaaaaBaaaaaaa
Baaaaaaa

Mark's x-girlfriends!
Photo 15Photo 15
Photo 15

Me with my tan lines
Photo 16Photo 16
Photo 16

A beautiful house on top of the hill
Photo 17Photo 17
Photo 17

A palm tree for dad!!! They have palm trees here that look like giant pineapples, i will get a picture and post it soon!


7th December 2008

Hey An!!!! I finally figured out the blog and love it! Im looking forward to all your updates and pcs!!! Miss you and hope you are Mark are having a wonderful time! Say hi to Mark :) xoxo Gilly
8th December 2008

The Scenery's Amazing
Wow, sure looks spectacular (and warm). Minus 24 here as I type. I think Mark must have dated the same girl as me (photo 14, 2nd from left). As I recall, I think Mark's certainly moved up in the world. Enjoy! BiggJohn
9th December 2008

looks beautiful!
An I figured it out too!! It looks so so beautiful there and I don't want to be but i'm jealous! Can wait to see more pictures and hear more about your new adventure. Miss you xoxo!
11th December 2008

WOW!!
Love the pics - looks spectacular and I'm sooo jealous!!! Wish I was 25 again! Great blog - keep it up - I'll look forward to this little piece of heaven from you. Luv ya!!

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb