Sunshine


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Waiheke Island
December 6th 2008
Published: December 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello and thanks for all the messages! Steve and Tracy I hope you have a great time in Mexico! And Bigg John Mark said good on ya for your comment about him not being late 😊 S-Dawg glad you got things up and running and I promise to post pictures soon, probably when we get back to Mark's house! It is so beautiful here on Waiheke! It was so sunny today! Of course silly me, I got a sun burn! lol I was tanning on the deck that looks out on the ocean, the view from here is gorgeous! then we headed to the beach! Soooo sunny! and HOT! The ocean was a nice cool off though! Is that enough rubbing it in Ry? 😊 We are going to stay in and make a nice dinner, bought things to make a big salad with Salmon mmmmm! Mark has been taking me on long drives to show me different area's of the island each day. Today we went to Palm Beach and we drove through Ostend, Rocky Bay and then turned around at Woodside Bay. Saw some sheep and a random horse just chilling on the side of the road. Yesterday we were at Onetangi Beach. Dad that should give you lots to look up on your atlas! oh and Mark's parents cottage is in Surfdale Beach. Also, Dad I got a picture of a huge palm tree for you! And mom I was real creepy and took a picture of this house with a pretty little garden for you! The flowers and trees and bushes are so beautiful, reminds me a little bit of Costa Rica but not AS tropical. So basically I'm loving it so far! Mom and dad if you want to go on msn tomorrow at 3pm I'm going to try and webcam with Ry and D and Bella! It will be 9am here. xo talk to you soon!!!

Advertisement



7th December 2008

Hey an
hey an glad tp hear your doing well! Take care xo

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb