Happy birthday Pete


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Ponsonby
October 6th 2011
Published: October 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Happy birthday to Petey!

I spent most of the week just getting back into being in Auckland. I walked into town and had a peak around the fanzone again now that it was quieter. They big inflatable rugby ball they have set up was sent all over the world over the last 4 years promoting this world cup and New Zealand. You can go inside and watch a bit of a promotion for NZ. I had a wander inside. The show they put on is quite cool. They show videos and stuff all over NZ and a guy does commentary and then he does a haka for everyone. Really cool.

Pete didn’t want to do much for his birthday so I gave him his present tonight. I think he really liked it. Not sure when he’ll ever get a chance to wear the jersey but atleast it will remind him of me!

I am headed back to Christchurch on Sunday for a few days to see how my favorite city is coping after the earthquakes.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb