Rainbows end


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Ponsonby
February 3rd 2011
Published: February 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Invader 16 secs
bumper boats!bumper boats!bumper boats!

my fav ride
We decided to be big kids today and headed to Rainbow's End, Auckland's theme park. It was an overcast day but still quite warm out and a bit humid. Since it was a weekday the park wasn't as busy so we rarely had to wait in any lines which was great! We went on the pirate ship ride, then went on two different kinds of go-karts which was a ton of fun! No crashing either! So proud of myself for that. Haha.

We went to a ride in goldrush town which is cool, you walk through this underground mine then you get into an old mining car and it's a rollercoaster that takes you through a mine haha. Sooo much fun! They also have a log ride but they call it a log flume which I thought was weird. But I sat in the back behind Pete and I didn't get wet at all, not like our log ride at Calaway Park haha. Next up was the new ride called The Invader. Its like a roller coaster but it's just a straight track and it feels like you are in a UFO because the thing spins around this track. So much fun!!!

Next was the Power surge. I didnt like the look of the ride when I got on but went anyways. OMG sooooo terrifying. I think I screamed the whole time. You're way up in the air and the whole thing is spinning including hanging me upside down...NOT COOL!!!! I could feel my butt not in my seat anymore, I do not like that feeling!!! After getting safely back onto the ground we headed for the rollercoaster. That was fun but once we got off of it we realized how nauseous we were feeling from all the spinning. We had to take a few minutes break and just sit.

After our break we discovered the bumper boats. I have never had SOOOO much fun. I am in love with the bumper boats. There are about 6 of us in our own little boats in the water and we get to drive the motor and bump eachother. I got Pete quite a a few times. SO much fun. When we got out of the boats Pete realized just how wet his butt was hahaha. So funny. Next up was bumper cars. I wasn't too bad at that but Pete got me good a few times. I think we ended up going on the bumper boats about 6 times over the afternoon hahaha. It was such a great day being kids again!




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

part of the goldrush rollercoasterpart of the goldrush rollercoaster
part of the goldrush rollercoaster

SO much fun, you ride in old mine carts!
The InvaderThe Invader
The Invader

A new ride and it was soooo fun


Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb