Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Parnell
February 22nd 2012
Published: February 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

**Spoiler alert** this isn't an exciting blog, just an update



I've been in Auckland just shy of a week now and I think I'm going to like it here! This week I have been attending the international student orientation events-some helpful and some just for fun. I've also been walking around and exploring the city. A friend and I found a faster way to walk to Uni which will be helpful for when I start my papers on Monday. Yesterday a local student took us on a, spur of the moment, tour. He knew a lot of information and kept talking the whole time so I think he would make a great tour guide! I've basically just been doing some odds and ends stuff. (Making sure my classes are all set, buying the necessities like food and toiletries, exploring, turning in paperwork and simply enjoying my time in this beautiful country with my new friends) I'm excited and nervous to see how classes are going to be since I've heard they are more difficult than in the states. I'll keep everyone updated on how they are going once I've attended a few of them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb