Last Supper in NZ


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » North Shore
April 2nd 2011
Published: April 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

So what do you do on your last day in NZ- apart from have to phone Singapore airlines as when I try to check in online - the flight number doesnt exist at the time I have listed on my schedule and they don't seem to recognise my ticket number...but I am not panicked at all and I am there on the system - but the flight number is changed and the time has changed and all because tonight the clock goes back here...so I guess it buggers up the airlines no end.
So it was a day to have all my packing properly sorted and chuck some stuff out...and I even did iron some things - first time in 6 months aprt from when Marilyn ironed my clothes.
Then after sitting on the deck in the sun off we went for a walk at Long Bay Regional Park which is only a few minutes from the house here ...and then my last swim there.
Stir fry beef for dinner and Patricia made a lovely passion fruit slice ( lots of new recipes to bring home)...and in a couple of hours these lovely people are taking me to the airport. The flights is at 0050hr and I arrive in Singapore 0640hr ... so I will be staying wth Fabien and Sharon who have been married sinceI last stayed with them at the start of this trip. Fabien tells me to get ready for a Dim Sum lunch - yummy . So a couple of days relaxing by that lovely pool they have and maybe I can stir myself to go to the Botanic Gardens to see the orchids....that's the plan.
It feels quite weird to be leaving New Zealand - not sure if I will get another blog done from Singapore - maybe ...but anyway Bye for now.
Love to all
Lynne xx


Advertisement



2nd April 2011

bittersweet
I imagine you're looking forward to the journey homewards for lots of reasons, but feeling sad all the same as this truly has been an epic adventure. I hope in my lifetime I get to do the same. Thanks for all your lovely updates, you should write a book as you really do have a wonderful way with words. Enjoy Singapore. Love Hils x
2nd April 2011

Bye for now!
Bye Lynne. Have a safe journey home. I has been lovely to meet you and follow your wonderful holiday on this blog. Hope to catch up again one day soon. Love Susan xxx
4th April 2011

bon retour
Enjoy your last days of travel. I'll certainly miss your blogs as you surmised and those gorgeous photos. but Blighty's looking lovely now and the weather's turning nicer. Oh to be in England now that April's here etc! Love, Suex
6th April 2011

Sorry to hear you are leaving N.Z.
Hi LYNNE, I AM ALSO SORRY YOU ARE LEAVING N.Z. I HAVE ENJOYED YOUR STAY THERE AS WELL . THANK YOU FOR ALL THE BLOGS, I HAVE TRAVELLED WITH YOU MOST OF THE WAY, AND I HAVE BEEN THOROUGHLY ENTERTAINED. THANK YOU. kIND REGARDS, WILMA.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb