Day Out at The Beach


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » North Shore
February 21st 2010
Published: February 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Update on my leg.

I was advised last Thursday that I can start to put weight on my foot/moon boot, that's great news! I go in for surgery on Tuesday - a minor procedure to remove one screw. After this procedure and the week or so it will take for the wound to heal I can start to more fully enjoy the beach - water here I come...

Today we went to Browns Bay, swimming was not yet in my agenda so I sat back and enjoyed the shade of a tree and the cool breeze. I've posted a photo of the beach and weather... yes you in the northern hemisphere should be jealous of the warm summer weather....

Hope all is well for you.



Advertisement



21st February 2010

Your day in the sun!
Great news that you are able to get out and about again, and there is lots more to look forward to. Seattle is sunny and in the mid fifties, but the air is heavy with pollen and my eyes are watering! This good weather makes me get the antique cars out and go for some short drives. It feels so good. Melinda is doing ok after her 5th week on dialysis, but this life comes with a lot of challenges. She copes well. Our best to you Donavin, and thanks for sharing this blog with us. Jim Lesniak
21st February 2010

Photo
ok, i see the blonde shaking the sand out of her draws, sneeky and cheeky you did her on the beach, heh? at least pick one without a flock of premade kids. more fun to make your own. they say sex and exercise are good for bone healing? been too long, can't remember uncle cliff
21st February 2010

Glad you are on the way to recovery
Donavin we'er thinking about you every day.That must been a real accident with your leg when its taking so long to recover. LOVE GRANDMA HAZEN
22nd February 2010

Jealous
Totally jealous of everything in that picture!!! I'm still staring at 2+ feet of snow on the ground in Minneapolis. Just got back from a little vacation in Florida too that ended up being freezing cold. No beach time as I had hoped! Winter gives Minnesotan's a great appreciation for summers! Take care. Still wishing you a speedy recovery! Emily

Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.1556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb