Sandra's Birthday


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Mission Bay
May 24th 2010
Published: May 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Happy Birthday SandraHappy Birthday SandraHappy Birthday Sandra

My lovely cakes and candles. Thankyou so much Chelle, Tayla and Jamie.
Another birthday has come around and I am now counting backwards.
I have to say that I had a lovely day, the weather was a little dodgy but that did not deter me.
We went out to Joel and Chelle's to pick up the girls for a day out at Kelly Tarltons Underwater World.
I was given a lovely surprise when we got to Joel's. Chelle and the girls had been up early baking. They had made the most beautiful little birthday cakes for me. Tayla and Jamie had iced the cakes with different coloured icings and hundreds and thousands plus lots of candles!!!!! for my growing age.
The girls had also made me the most beautiful cards. I love it when young ones make cards because you get to see the individual thoughts that they have.

We set off for Kelly Tarltons playing 'Eye Spy' in the car. We arrived late morning and what a wonderful time we had there.
The girls loved the Antarctic experience. They loved it so much that we went around four times!!! I noted that each time we went around the girls were noticing different things and asking really interesting questions. Each time we
Antarctic ExperienceAntarctic ExperienceAntarctic Experience

All ready to go.
left the train they would ask the attendant a question that we couldn't answer.

We went around the tunnel three times looking at all the fish!!!
We all had a wonderful adventure and I really liked all the interactive activities that the children could do.
The other thing that impressed me was that the only food that you could buy there was healthy food.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The TunnelThe Tunnel
The Tunnel

The girls loved the way this tunnel went round and around.
The OrcaThe Orca
The Orca

The girls just loved the surprise of the Orca jumping out.
Feeding the StingrayFeeding the Stingray
Feeding the Stingray

It wrapped itself around the trainer.


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb