Day 68 - Auckland, New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Albany
February 10th 2006
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Had a wander around Auckland city centre today. It was a bit cloudy and raining so we came to the conclusion that it was just like Manchester back home. Walked to the park to see everyone setting up the Chinese Lantern Festival that we would visit later. Next I threw myself 192 meters off the Sky Tower! I was fairly calm until I actually had to walk out on a ledge overlooking the skyscrapers below, then the old legs felt a little wobbly, but once I stepped off it all felt a bit surreal dropping to the ground. In the evening we returned to the park to sample some chinese celebrations and eat some tasty asian food.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 25; qc: 99; dbt: 0.0891s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb