A better view of NZ


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Albany
March 25th 2007
Published: March 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well the last few days have been much better days then the horrible experience I had when I got here! My second day here I got a proper welcome to how wonderful NZ really is! We got up early and went to this muffin place that has like 12 different kinda of muffins to choose from and the best coffee ever! After breakfast we drove out to a beach outside of Auckland called Muriwai Beach which is on the West side ( The Tasman sea). The weather was a bit cloudy so we were worried it was going to rain so we though we would drive out there which takes about an hour and see how it was. Well even tho it was cloudy it was still hot and there was lots of people of the beach. The waves were huge so there was alot of surfers, which was really cool to watch. So we spent lots of time in the water body surfing, it was alot of fun. then we went and lunch at a little beach cafe and then walked around and watched the surfers and took lots of pictures, It was very beautiful. Then we drove back to Auckland and drove threw downtown, and then we went to the dog races. Which is a pretty popular thing to do here. Horse and dog races are popular sporting events to go see here. So even tho are dogs that we bet on did not win it was fun to watch. But after a very full day of seeing and doing so much it was another early night for me I'm still pretty jet lagged and getting use to the time here.
Yesterday was a day for realxing and planning for me. Melissa and Hopper had to go back to work so I stayed at there place all day and figured out what I want to see well I'm here and where and when I want to go to the south island. There is so much to do and see here it is a little hard to take it all in and plan what you want to do. Time is going to fly by. Once they got home from work we went mini golfing at one of the many mini golfing places they have here. Then we went back and made dinner and watched tv before bed. Its funny cuz we see and do such awsome stuff well I'm here but then at the end of the days its still just like being at home. It is a very different trip then my last one but its nice, it kinda makes me feel like I'm living here for a little bit not traveling. It for sure helps having family here and having the comferts of home. Lots of things remind me of home but lots its very different. NZ seems to have a little bit of everything, its wonderful!
Today I'm going to meet Melissa down town for lunch and then go off and explore by myself and do some shopping. Downtown seems pretty easy to get around and it is very backpacker friendly. So that will be exciting and then I'm sure we will have another at home night after my busy day, I LOVE IT!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb