Fijian Fun


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Yasawa Islands » Naviti Island
July 11th 2012
Published: July 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So, made it to Fiji and glad I made the trip. My gut response was it's like a combo of Hawaii, Tonga and the Whitsundays. No a bad start!

The wqeather the last 2 days hasdnt been super duper but the sun has been pout all day today and I am makingthem ost of it.

I lefty the smallest island- South Sea Island today after spending my first 2 days there. It's tiny and more like a Fijian homestay than anything else. Last night we sat around the table drinking cava which numbs your mouth and makde my limbs go all heavy. The food there was tyo die for and despite the cloudy weather I had a ball.

Now i'm on Manta Ray island and tonight I'm going to see the sunset via a tube cruise. Apparently they tow you around the aqua water while you lay back and drink. Oh how will I ever find the will power to go home????

I have nearly used my 30 minute internet time so I'll leave my first entry therte but I'm having a great time, met some wonderful people so far and can hear the beach chairs calling my name loud and clear. Happy holidays everyone!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb