Second Day in Fiji Land


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Viti Levu » Coral Coast
May 28th 2005
Published: May 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

No pics until NZ- no usb ports on these old computers!
Opened my eyes this morning and heards the birds tweeting...had a fleeting moment where i thought it was a sunny day- then i looked outside- MORE RAIN! doh I have found plenty of activities to keep me busy, raining or not...and this hostel is amazing. It is set in a very lush, tropical environment- trees & flowers everywhere. NICE! The huge frog that hopped into the bathroom last night and stared at me was a little
scary- but hey part of the Fiji experience.
I get new roomates tonight- the australian couple i was staying with are leaving today.
I am going to the local village church service at 10:00 am to get a little religion in my life and i have a massage (outdoor, looking over the beach, full body for $12 USD!!!!) at 1 PM. Tomorrow is my white water rafting trip. YEA! Can you tell I am happy??
I met one of the guys who runs the rafting company- he is American and was working in CA and got transferred here to manage this branch- rough, huh?
That's all for now. I have to go to church and do the SUN prayer now(:



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



28th May 2005

A little bit of culture...
No worries about the rain, I am sure it'll go away soon. Lucky duck, massage for 12USD, no fair! Anyway, I wanna hear about the local church service...that was one thing I didn't think about doing. Interesting.... Is the river rafting guy hott? Just asking...anyway, have fun and don't fall in! - Monay Manna
30th May 2005

Back in Fort Fun...
We are back in Colorado now and its in the 50s and raining- hopefully you are having better weather now in Fiji! We had a rainy cold Memorial Day cookout (I guess it was really a cook-in) today - wish you were here with us. Can't wait to hear about your rafting trip and rafting man. ooohhh yeah. - Rachel
31st May 2005

What's new?
Hey! I am just dying to hear how the last couple of days have been. How was rafting? The massage? The church service? Give us allll the details :) Love to you, ~me - ~Me
1st June 2005

What about the frog?
Ahem. I for one would rather hear more about the frog than the rafting man. But maybe you could work it out so that rafting man hoists the frog above his head as he's walking out of the water, the sun glistening down around him and his new green playmate? Yeah. That'd be hot. Frogs are sooooooo hot. - Kevin

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb