New Years Eve Lovo


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Suva
January 2nd 2011
Published: January 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

New Years Eve we had a Lovo cooked - basically an earth oven. What happens is they dig a pit in the ground then the food goes in and it's covered up. I takes half a day get this thing on - by the time they dig up the spot, get the fire going and then cook the food but let me tell you it was worth the wait...the food was sensational. We put 5 whole chickens in and a dozen lamb shanks and it all went - we had 20 people here. Before we ate the guys got the Kava bowl out - my first try and probably my last - doesn't do it for me i'm afraid (did make my mouth numb)...So Happy New Year...hope the new years is a great one for all.




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



2nd January 2011

Looks Wonderful Justine! Can see you guys are settled and enjoying a whole new experience :) Wishing you, Nick and your Beautiful Girls a wonderful 2011 xx

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb