A quieter day than yesterday...


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
February 27th 2012
Published: March 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Having not slept too well after the trauma of the phone loss, I decided on having a quiet relaxing day planning my week in Fiji. O2 fortunately confirmed that the phone wasn't used before I put a barring order on it so that's one relief. The fact that someone somewhere has the photos of my chest injuries from my car incident is something else - expect graphic postings on some bruising-injury-fetish website soon, should such a thing exist...

I did not a great deal today but get pampered. Firstly a pedicure - which revealed that despite the weeks that have passed, sandfly bites take longer to heal than most. One quick file over the top and huge craters in my feet were revealed, to the horror of the beautician. The pain I felt was worse, I can tell you - but it just goes to show how bad these sandfly things can mess up your skin for weeks afterwards.

Anyway, pedicure down and it was waxing next, all to prepare myself for the islands of the next few days. Which reminded me. Where was I going to go? Having no hotel booked for tomorrow is relatively normal in my world however I needed to look lively.

I settled on Blue Lagoon resort, the most remote island of the Yasawas. Cheap dorms at $40 Fijian a night, with a meal plan of double that, compulsory every day, that indicated good food. I liked the sound of the place so booked on the spot. A 4.5 hour ferry ride awaits at my 7am alarm call, and I can't wait. Everything I read is that the Yasawas are spectacular so let my real Fiji holiday begin!

Only a night alone in the dorm with the creepy Australian teacher/lifeguard/Bondi Rescue expert stands in my way...fingers crossed I survive the night....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0907s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb