Bula from Navini


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Mamanuca Islands
April 30th 2006
Published: April 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Have had a great time in Fiji. Heading off to LA today after 4 fabulous days. Apart from the great company on the island, in particular Arthur, Simone and family, the other guests and the staff, the meals have been great, the snorkeling sensational, my fishing ability not too bad - 2 snapper and a rock cod in an hour or so - volleyball ability not good, and vindi vindi - I'll explain this game another day - very poor. The weather has been perfect and the sunsets superb. Not at all sure that I want to leave at all.......


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

NaviniNavini
Navini

Approaching Navini (after a cruise to Mondriki island) from aboard the Sereki Mai
Navini Sunset Navini Sunset
Navini Sunset

The view of an evening from my bure
After dinnerAfter dinner
After dinner

Brian (Geelong, Aus), me, Arthur (my Godfather), Dick (UK), Natalie & Scott (Newcastle, Aus) after another fabulous dinner.
Vindi VindiVindi Vindi
Vindi Vindi

Joka and Riki explaining the rules of the game to the new guests, Scott and Natalie
Early morningEarly morning
Early morning

Walking along the beach in the early morning of my final day on Navini


30th April 2006

Pics
Hey Mez, where are the photo's of you in a grass skirt sipping cocktails out of coconuts?? Want to see pics of you enjoying life away from the heady atmosphere of DHS!
1st May 2006

Just recieved your first two Travel Blogs - glad to hear that you're having a good time. Francine has Laryngitis and has lost her voice (but is smiling), the dogs are cute but noisy and I'm busy working on Album #2 and also helping some vocalists with their albums. I promise that I'll get Francine to an internet cafe and will show her how to write you an email in the near future. Hope that the Snapper tasted nice. Simon Imagin
1st May 2006

catch fishes
hm you have catch more fishes than I in New Zealand.......and I fishes the whole day!!1
2nd May 2006

Message from Francine + Simon
Hey there Merryn, as promised I've brought Francine to the library to view your weblog. Here is her message to you. Take care and be happy. Simon... "Hi Sweet, guess you're well and truly into the swing of travelling, it gets addictive after a while. At least the weather in LA is better than in Melbourne. Have you seen all the stars as you walk down Hollywood Bld? Glad you enjoyed Fiji. It's been years since I've seen Helen and Arthur. Waiting for postcards. Keep safe and happy. We're only at the other end of the computer. Love Francine."

Tot: 0.365s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 39; qc: 129; dbt: 0.2496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb