No more sleeps to go!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
September 23rd 2010
Published: September 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

After months of procrastination over wine and occasional planning with Rochelle its finally time for another adventure to begin.

Many thanks, undying gratitude and always bucket loads of love go to the man who gifted this to me as my 40th birthday present. Yes I'd love to be jetting off with Greg and the boys but there is also something liberating about going forth alone.... scary I'll admit, but sometimes it just has to be done!

I've packed and repacked, only three pairs of shoes, one of which are runners (OMG bad fashion statement there) and no heels - some of you will be laughing at this and some just shaking your heads. Always remember shoes DO make an outfit and three pairs will be hard going..... freezer is full of food so no one will starve although they are all keen for as much take away as they can get and I'm sure there will be plenty.

So its almost time to spend 24hours with the always obliging qantas staff, a quick cat nap in my yotel room at Heathrow, meet Rochelle and continue on to Morocco. 15 days of training, driving and camelling across the country await, followed by a Shanghai reunion in London with some very special women.

I will turn 41 during my 40th birthday trip but I have no doubt that it will have been worth the wait, so stay tuned for stories of adventure, mishaps, shopping tips and general observations on the ways of the world.

Love to you all,
Pier/ Pip/ Pierest



Advertisement



23rd September 2010

Boys Footnote
Boys assured me Pier had ordered lunch orders for Friday ... so no issue ... till Xavier on way to train station says ..."or maybe it was an order for the first day of next term, I'm not sure !" ..... and so it begins .. here take some cash in case ... and I want change ! No alcohol consumed as yet ... all good at this end !

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb