February 9th & 10th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
February 10th 2009
Published: February 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Narrabeen, Australia - February 9th & 10th - 10:00pm
Well I’m just going to combine the 2 days together because it’s been a slow couple days.
The 9th was pretty slow. I read lots and helped clean house, other than that we didn’t get up to too much.

The 10th was a little more exciting. I looked on the internet to see when the movie Australia was playing as I thought I’d watch it while I was still here in Australia. It only played at 3:20 so I planned on heading out around 1pm to catch the bus to go to the mall and get a few things before the movie started. As I walked out the door, Courtney was just walking in and Linda said that I was heading out to see the movie, she said she’d join me. Which was really nice because she drove and we went to an earlier viewing at a different theatre. So it was nice to have someone come with me and it was nice to get to know her.

So we went to the 1:30pm viewing, I had to get some popcorn, cause I’ve been craving it. It’s not like our popcorn though, it’s all healthy with no butter on it…YUCK! No it was alright but butter is good.
The movie was very good. It was a little long (2 hours and 45 minutes) but it was worth it. I was impressed with it as well as Courtney. I had no idea what it was about but so I couldn’t really expect anything. It was based in WWII and was very interesting. There were some really funny lines in it as well and they seemed to say Crikey a lot. Since I’ve been here (2 months ago) I’ve never heard anyone say Crickey. It was good though, I recommend it.

We then came back here to have dinner. It was cool to see David interacting with his daughter (Courtney). They are just so close, at the end of the night he walked her to the car to make sure she got there ok and he came back in and said “Wow, it’s so nice to see her so happy.” It was neat. But my daddy loves me more! I love you Mommy and Daddy! I’ll see you in a few days!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.7kb