Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
March 9th 2008
Published: March 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is the famous Byron Bay and Lighthouse.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Byron BayByron Bay
Byron Bay

THe Bay
Byron BayByron Bay
Byron Bay

The Lighthouse
Botanical GardensBotanical Gardens
Botanical Gardens

Flying Foxes, these are big ass bats.
Flying FoxesFlying Foxes
Flying Foxes

Imagine these in your hair at night.
SpiderSpider
Spider

This is some big spider that weaves webs between shrubs and branches of trees. There are millions of these all over the Botanical Gardens in Sydney, and they are in groups of 10-50. Really Gross.
Byron BayByron Bay
Byron Bay

This was a night of Beer Pong with 8 other fellow Canadians.
My TeamMy Team
My Team

This was Shannon and Me, we got beat badly, but that also ment you get way drunker.
LizardLizard
Lizard

This was Jerone, the local lizard at the Hostel in Byron Bay. He eats all of the cockroaches around, there is 3 lizards in total.
Shreddin the GnarShreddin the Gnar
Shreddin the Gnar

This was my first day of surfing at Byron Bay. I defintily did not rip it up. A bit harder then it looks.
Byron Bay HostelByron Bay Hostel
Byron Bay Hostel

8 people stayed in this hostel. Jiggy and I were roomates. This was the best hostel I stayed at so far.
Hard Day of WorkHard Day of Work
Hard Day of Work

This is Rob and I after my first day of work. We moved 14 tonnes (14000 lbs) of fine grain sand onto a tennis court
Sydney BridgeSydney Bridge
Sydney Bridge

This was atop the sydney bridge looking into one of the many harbours they have. I believe this is the worlds largest single frame bridge.
D DayD Day
D Day

The Day I left, I sure miss all you little brats.


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb