My Introduction.......


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
December 7th 2006
Published: December 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Going For A SwimGoing For A SwimGoing For A Swim

the best thing about travelling,finding a swing into a watering hole,not knowing if your gonna get eaten and jumping right in.........

Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness...



Since I found this site I spend HOURS a day reading people's blogs,I love it.So Im Setting one up for my upcoming travels to Thailand,Laos,Cambodia,Vietnam,Australia and New Zealand. (seems the well walked route on here!!)
Im relatively new to travelling if you dont include package holidays,obviously.Ive backpacked for a month around europe and spent the almost mandatory year in Australia in 2004. The time of my life offcourse,so many stories ,so many friends,so many amazing sights. Anyway I thought i'd put a few pics of that year up to get me going.....
I sometimes look back on that year and have mixed emotions,its almost like looking at a pic of an old flame you still love. It hurts sometimes,thinking "what If I never get the chance to do that again??" Im sick of talking about those days to people with blank faces who cant seem to realise what an unbelievable adventure you can have around this world if you just get off your arse.Well after months of living like a hermit and working like a dog I am close to living those special days again. This time in completely different cultures im excited by how im going to handle it all........in 4 weeks time ill find out.......


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Bowen,Queensland,AustraliaBowen,Queensland,Australia
Bowen,Queensland,Australia

Making a crap town look really good.....
Whitehaven Beach,The WhitsundaysWhitehaven Beach,The Whitsundays
Whitehaven Beach,The Whitsundays

Surely this is heaven........
Working Hard......Working Hard......
Working Hard......

Fruit Picking is HARD work........
My Home Away From HomeMy Home Away From Home
My Home Away From Home

Trekkers Hostel, Surfers Paradise, Australia
Ayers Rock......Ayers Rock......
Ayers Rock......

One of few occasions these opposing T shirts will be worn ,in such close proximity of each other, with smiles.....
Barrenjoey.....Barrenjoey.....
Barrenjoey.....

moody Northern Beaches, Sydney
My Local......My Local......
My Local......

For a few months at least
Super Imposed Face On Opera House....Super Imposed Face On Opera House....
Super Imposed Face On Opera House....

I was there honestly.......
The Good LifeThe Good Life
The Good Life

Sailing The Whitsundays....
Drinking Contests.......Drinking Contests.......
Drinking Contests.......

stupid........but fun
Shaken Not Stirred.......Shaken Not Stirred.......
Shaken Not Stirred.......

Secret underwater mission........


9th March 2007

HOME
HAHAHAHA COOL MY HOME

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb