Townsville week 5


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
November 5th 2017
Published: November 4th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Dear friends and family

This past week I went with my DTS to Townsville for identity week. And in the last two days some amazing stuff has happened.

In the last 2 days we went praying for each other with the things we were dealing with identity wise or something else. For me it was something else. I was dealing with how to see God as a father figure and how to come as a child to him. And the understanding of what Jesus did on the cross for me never really came through. So my fellow students went on praying for that. And at some point the teacher of this week asked me if I gave my whole heart to Jesus. I was like no I did not. Why not? Well I got trust issues. I don’t trust people that fast. And giving your whole heart and life to someone is pretty scary. But I did! Hallelujah! The day after we went on praying for other people. And before that time I prayed to God: please give your Holy spirit to me so I can be a rock for this group and help them today (something like that). So when we went on praying God really worked through me that day. For one person I got a bible verse Isaiah 54. NEVER read that book ever. So I went reading that and I got the feeling I had to read a couple of verses. When I went on reading that, it made such a deep impact on him but also on other people it was spot on. Which I found crazy cause it was not from me at all. Later on we went on praying for someone that broke is back a few years ago got healed!!!! It was such a cool moment, cause he had so much pain from it and now it is gone!!!

That day so many people let go of their false identity of the lies they have been told about them, it was a good day.



This week in Townsville was AMAZING! God did so many cool things this week. It only gets us more excited to go into the next week. We are going to camp this coming week in Cairns.



I want to thank all of you for your support!

I will see you next time!

Advertisement



5th November 2017

Great news
Dear Dave, This is great news ! Thanks for sharing it with us. So from now on not only the Lord will be with you but in response you also will be with Him and for ever ! André
6th November 2017

Hahahaha yes Amen!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb