OMG 53 days....the countdown is on!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Rockingham
January 24th 2011
Published: January 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Rhodes, GreeceRhodes, GreeceRhodes, Greece

Where we will spend a month of our travels.
OMG..... I cant believe we leave Oz in 53 days!!! Where has the time gone?!

Mitch is starting to get really excited, I can hear it in his voice when I speak to him each night. When he comes home from work on Thursday we are going to sit down and write his resignation. Then he can finally let the cat out the bag at work and start to get super excited.

I cant help but keep going into the spare room and looking through all the things we have bought for our trip. $4000 later...oooops!!! Well I guess it doesnt matter if we cant afford to eat, as long as ive got the coolest backpack and drink bottle and im dressed in the warmest $150 thermals hahaha.

Renting the house out is proving to be a bit of a drama at the moment. We have had a few people intested but they dont show up to have a look, so annoying!!! Im scared we wont get it rented out before we go :-(

Well i'd better get some shut eye......while I do thatm take a look at the gorgeous place we will be living for a month whilst travelling.

Amy x

Advertisement



26th January 2011

Greetings Amy
I can sense your enthusiasm in your writing. I hope turning in the resignation went well. Hopefully the house will be rented soon I love the photos of Rhodes. Greece is one of my favorite countries!! You will find that many of us on TravelBlog will travel along with you on your trip. Can't wait to hear about your discoveries. Happy Travels, Merry

Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb