Depart for London


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
January 17th 2013
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -31.9554, 115.859

So here we are, tea, coffee and semi packed cases. its 8.46am and nice and warm. have checked the UK weather several times and each time my extremities scream NO! Emirates business class here we come. Chauffeur picked us up dead on noon. Bit too chatty for my liking and now going on about the cops on Hepburn ave. quite good looking as it happens. Travelpod app not working properly so using notes which I'll cut and paste later. Can see Emirates landing into Perth now, can see it going over Midland.

Flight. Ok business class almost empty. As for Cattle class, I cannot tell you as I can,t force myself to open the curtain, say hi and throw 'em a fresh bread roll. Hey! They stared at us first. Anyway, just had a yummy lunch , I skipped the veggie meal and went for two, yes two bowls of wilted salad, and a great chicken meal, very nice and all washed down with 2 glasses of WA Chardonnay.
Due to the screaming business brat (aged 3) in front of us, I'm now on glass 4 & Chris is fed up as usual as I have once again broken my on flight tv and jammed my seat. Now into my 2nd film cos I had no idea what was going on in the 1st movie, i may watch Madagascar 3 for the umpteenth time. Bored now, only 8 more hours of camp Ukrainian host, food and wine.
Oh for those still reading, today was nose bleed free.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



18th January 2013

You look very comfortable in business class, missing you!
18th January 2013

Afro circus afro circus hahaha

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb