Hello Perth!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
October 20th 2010
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I have arrived at my destination! It was such horrible weather in Melbourne and then on my last day it was actually sunny - still a bit nippy though! And then I had to get on a 4 hour flight - ah the joys of travelling. I arrived in Perth and it was so nice and sunny and hot. Nicole (Tony's girlfriend) and her son Lockie came and picked me up. After picking up some normal sized bottles of shampoo and conditioner etc. (as opposed to mini ones that I have been using throughout my trip) we went home - I can't tell you how nice it was to be able to unpack! I have a really nice bedroom, much bigger than my cupboard back at home. They have a pet Duck and Gallah (or however you spell it) pretty much the most australian bird you can stereotypically think of... I went to watch Tony and Nicole play Volley ball which was fun and then we went to visit Erica and the family which was really nice! I had a great evening and am really happy to be in Perth. Today Erica took me shopping and I bought a couple of pretty dresses - so nice to be able to buy new things as I don't have to worry about fitting them in...yet.
I have had such an amazing time travelling and it really is something I will remember forever, I am so glad I did it and bloody proud of myself for doing it alone! Thank you so much to mum and dad (I feel like I'm at the Oscars...I wanna thank my mom and my dad for blah blah blah) for encouraging me when I was having nervous breakdowns and also for helping fund the trip (don't worry I will pay you back when I'm home) now although I am no longer a traveller I will carry on the blog every so often more as a diary so you can all see what I'm up to! So keep checking it, or just become a subscriber so you get an email whenever I update! Goodbye everyone, Anna.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb