Exploring Perth and King's Park


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
July 14th 2009
Published: July 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

King's Park


Rowan and I spent Sunday at a few different beaches watching surfing, eating and drinking beer. It was a beautiful day; I wish our "winters" were this nice! Monday I did some shopping and had a quick tour of Fremantle, or Freo. Rowan and I drove around then stopped in at Little Creature's Brewery for some beer and to soak up the sun.


I decided to spend Tuesday and Wednesday exploring Perth. I spent most of Tuesday in the City Centre and out at the pier. I stopped in at the Bell Tower which houses the Swan Bells. The view from the top viewing tower was the most interesting part, although the building itself was pretty cool too. Wednesday was my day for King's Park. King's Park is HUGE! I walked around for 4 hours through the Botanical Gardens and into the bushland surrounding the gardens. By then my legs were tired and it was time for a beer. I walked down to the Old Swan Brewery just below the park. There are so many breweries here... my kinda place! After making it home, Rowan and I headed up the street for dinner, karaoke, and game 3 of the State of the Origin at the Whale N' Ale Pub.


I've got a phone over here if anyone is interested in texting. My number is 0416360697, but in order to text me from the states you'll have to use 01161416360697.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



16th July 2009

King's Park
Hi Lish, Thanks for the blog update and phone number. It's great to keep up with what you and Rowan are up to. So many brews, so little time....Cheers! Love ya, Dad
16th July 2009

Beautiful!
What a pretty place! I explore through you... Have fun! Love, Toni
21st July 2009

wow!
Wow!!! It looks amazing over there! I hope your having fun!!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb