Weeks 5-7 of Classes - September 11-27, 2007


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
November 28th 2007
Published: December 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Symbiotica PigeonSymbiotica PigeonSymbiotica Pigeon

They have tracking devices on them which measure air pollution in cities! Isn't that a good idea?
My life upon my return from the east coast was not very exciting. Mostly I was in the library doing school work and listening to lectures I'd missed. I'll list some of the exciting things I did in between my library lock-down.

Infusion Team Dinner
Friday the 14th was our end-of-season team dinner. It was nice seeing everyone again, although there was general shock that Danae had lost her skates.

Freo with Mayumi
Waaay back before I left for the east coast, I met a Japanese girl named Mayumi. Well she was about to go back to Japan when I got back (her english course was finishing) so we made a little trip to Fremantle on the 16th before she left. We went to see the ocean and had dinner so that was nice.

Infusion Auditions
Infusion had it's auditions the weeks of the 17th and 24th. I went down on Monday nights to see everyone. It was exciting - they were picking skaters for the new senior team!

Symbiotica and King's Park
On Saturday the 22nd I headed into Perth city for the Symbiotica art exhibit which was recommended by one of my tutors. It was...kind
Symbiotica Wall of Petri DishesSymbiotica Wall of Petri DishesSymbiotica Wall of Petri Dishes

This work of art is made up of videos of random petri dishes. Seriously, look closely.
of strange. I ran into an American guy from that class there, and we headed to King's Park afterwards to see the view (he'd only been in the rain and I'd never been with a camera). It was good times.

Other than that, I spent my time with random assignments, trips to the gym, and planning my next holiday!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb