Some more random activities - July 24-August 1, 2007


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
September 15th 2007
Published: September 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dafne enjoys a true Mexican drinkDafne enjoys a true Mexican drinkDafne enjoys a true Mexican drink

Get another shot of Tequila!
Now I get to play the fun game of catching up on school, my scrapbook (which is still back in June), and this here blog. But I sware to you the stories are about to get very interesting (and the photos spectacular) so hopefully you will all forgive me for my lateness.

Alright so this was just another random week in my winter holidays. On Tuesday, July 24 I met up with my Finnish friend Henriikka for a night out in Fremantle (aka Freo). We had some delicious Mexican food (I was surprised to find there were non-Italian restaurants in Freo) then a night of great musical entertainment by a local artist, Matt Gresham. He was AWESOME.

Thursday, July 26 I had my usual morning skating. In the evening I headed to my University to watch a movie being shown by a student group on campus. The movie was "The End of Suburbia" and caused me to become even more critical of the winding, car-dependent suburban streets I bike through to get home from campus.

Saturday, July 28 I was invited by Gloria to a 21st party being held at her church. As I mentioned before, turning 21 is a huge deal in this country, so her church holds an annual party to celebrate this "coming of age". Gloria had only recently started attending this church, so she asked me to come along to keep her company. The theme was "ancient history", but Gloria decided she didn't want to get dressed up so I put my toga away. There were some greeeeeat costumes though. The winner for 'group costume' was a group who dressed up as old people and made 'The Great Pyramid of "Geezer"'. Oh the bad puns...

That's pretty much the extent of the week, aside from my last Infusion fitness test, and some crazy only-a-couple-weeks-till-nationals skating practices.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Playing some didgePlaying some didge
Playing some didge

It's not an Aussie concert unless someone busts out the didge
Henriikka drives her shnazzy new automobileHenriikka drives her shnazzy new automobile
Henriikka drives her shnazzy new automobile

'Shnazzy' might be a strong word, but this is a girl who's 'accidentally' driven on the right on more than one occassion, so perhaps it's best the car isn't fancy


Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb