Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
July 24th 2007
Published: July 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am, I've now been home 5days and it feels like I never left, how depressing! Everything at home is the same (well nearly everything but Im working on that one), its both comforting and depressing to see that nothing has changed in 5months.. Comforting because Im able to fit back into life here but depressing too.. cos everythings the same!

I've caught up with most of my friends now which has been great, everyone keeps asking what Im gonna do for work, fair go people, I've only been home 5 days! 3 when they were asking me!

Came home to a packed lounge room with all my parcels, only had 2 casualities out of the 27packages I sent home, so within all the stuff I sent home, only 2 shot glasses broke.. Not bad at all!

Im finding I cant sit still now that Im home, always have to be out and about doing things because Im so used to being on the move, its been pretty full on for me for the last 6months now so I cant really comprehend the fact that I am able to spend a day sitting on my ass in front of the TV and not feel guilty about it.. Still getting used to that..

Also very happy to report that in the whole time I was away, I didnt put any weight on!! yay! Didnt lose any BUT Didnt put any on either! Stayed the same which was rather surprising...

But all in all happy to be home, ready to get back to work so I can start saving so I can go travelling again next year! Am very keen to get out and see more of the world, head back to Europe and do all the things that I still want to do so watch this space! More journeys are sure to be added!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0914s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb