Fremantle


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
February 18th 2004
Published: February 18th 2004
Edit Blog Post


My cuddly new friend
Here is the start of the real adventure, finally reached Oz. I was glad to have the 3 weeks in Asia to help me to adjust to the temperature and heat, we arrived in the middle of a heatwave! It was about 44 degrees, hotter than Singapore.

I went to Rottnest Island for a day and cycled the whole 11km of the circumference. I had the pleasure of meeting a couple of Quokkas on my journey so that took away from some of the agony!

Visited Perth city and went to Kings Park and the Swan Bell Tower, went to Cottesloe for the Sunday Session and did the candlelit tour of Fremantle Jail. Educational week I'd say.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb