Second trip to Perth


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
September 21st 2006
Published: June 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, Catching up on my old blog - and announcing my NEW ONE!



Thank you so much for following my Travel Blog from my flying days. How things have moved on since then! I cannot believe that it was four years ago that I was conducting the 'travel' adventure with Emirates and gallivanting across the world.

Many of you have written to me asking advice about working with Emirates and about Dubai generally. I hope that I have been of assistance to you, and I haven't got round to it then please feel free to drop me a line again.

4 Years On



I am no longer in Dubai. I was there during the boom - and very during the BUST! What a shame - but it was certainly good fun while it lasted. I doubt that it will ever be the same again as it not only pays for the shameless debt that it got itself (and many of its residents into) but also for the often shameless (in the eyes of its neighbours) lifestyles and behaviours that blossomed during the 'good times'.

I am now in Africa - and doing something very different! I have started a new blog at you can read everything at:

http://www.angelprojects.org/

I have set up a small charity focussed on helping the most needy and remote people in this part of the World - West Africa. It is a new organisation and could certainly do with your support. My aim is to bring together 'Angel Donors' - similar to Angel Investors in business - who want to take on the reposnibility for a Project on the ground here in Africa. I am adopting a 'Charity 2.0' approach to this - collaborating and sharing to adhieve synergies for the people here in Africa that would otherwise be missed.

Please do have a look. It is a work in progress but I'd love your feedback. At the very least - as followers of my 'Travel Blog' at least you can catch up on what I have been up to more recently.

I look forward to seeing you over on the new site (http://www.angelprojects.org/).

Many thanks and all the best

Andrea


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb