4 wheeling with perth4x4 club


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
August 24th 2010
Published: August 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

startstartstart

before we left
Well... its been a while since I blogged about anything exciting since we have been working and jsut mostly relaxing on sat/sun or drinking... one or the other. its all good. but this sunday I had a day to myself and met up with the perth 4x4 club. we went out to the powerline track and had an absolute blast out there. a very friendly group of peeps with some amazing vehicles. The track was a good drive. that pajero sure impressed me with how far I could push it. had a few close calls. nothing to bad. a little slip on 1 climb had me sliding backwards on frame while wheels were still trying for traction. the other was a steep climb with about a 3-4 foot exit height of steep sand that would of been easy, but without power steering I kept getting thrown into the side of bank which cause me to bend the running boards up to the body and somehow tear the rear bumper around. impressive. lol. I will throw up a few photos i took then as more are posted from other guys that went I will add as needed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

group3group3
group3

moving along
suksuk
suk

impressize little zuk
jackaroojackaroo
jackaroo

a bit of deep mud
almosttipalmosttip
almosttip

almost a tip over.
matatakmatatak
matatak

go newr model pajero!! LOL
pajsmallpajsmall
pajsmall

as you can see form the picture... there was some damage
snaggersnagger
snagger

getting a wheel up
toughtough
tough

very steep mud wall and narrow
challengechallenge
challenge

the exit where i wrecked the running boards and rear bumper
groupgroup
group

sunset on some good lookin 4by's


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb