Goodness


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
December 19th 2006
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I realized today that I haven't updated in over a week, so I figured it was time.

No news really. Still having the time of my life in the hostel. I've met some amazing people here from Perth, as well as all over the world. Seriously, I love this place.

I moved from my mixed dorm into an all female dorm. My room before stank, and the air conditioning didn't work as well as I would have liked. Now, even though there's four more beds (and again I've got a top bunk), I'm a lot happier. Its far too hot here to have the air conditioning on the brink.

I'm still looking for a job, and in my opinion its going well. Ok, well not great. My effort at applying is impressive, but I haven't gotten a call back. Apparently these Australians want a 3 page resume. At home, we were always taught to keep it to one. So, i've struggled to get mine to two, and now I guess we'll see what happens.

Also, I bought a mobile phone, in case anyone has an urgent reason to speak to me. Email me if you'd like the number.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

Advertisement



21st December 2006

hey!!
hey!!!i would love your number!!!! and what is going on with your man??? anywho i hope u r good um.. merry christmas and a happy new year!!!!! i hope u said yes!!!!!!

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb