Heath Ledger's Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Mosman Park
September 13th 2010
Published: September 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm getting really excited to get to Southern Cross to start my country pub job. I don't start until Sept 21 though. Today was really sunny out so I decided to hop on the train and go to Cottesloe Beach. Heath Ledger grew up in this area of Australia and this was the beach he apparently hung out at a lot. It's a gorgeous beach as you can tell from the pictures. It wasn't very busy as I was there in the middle of a working day. I stuck my foot in the water and it was freezing! I did see a couple of people swimming but not for very long haha.

When I got home I had a message from my cousin Sarah who lives in Kambalda, close to Southern Cross. So I gave her a call and we have arranged for me to stay with her and her family until I start my job. I booked myself onto the Prospector train for Wednesday, which goes from Perth to Kalgoorlie, a big mining town in the middle of the outback. She will meet me in Kalgoorlie after work and then bring me to Kambalda. I'm super excited!


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



20th September 2010

Nice beach!!!
It looked like your own private beach. It is beautiful. You are so lucky to be in Australia.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb