Perth -31/01/2015


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Joondalup
January 30th 2015
Published: January 31st 2015
Edit Blog Post

G'day across there, woken to a lot of wind here this morning, blew a huley last night, so not sure what the weather will be like today but no doubt it will be hot. Last night it was 32 degrees, didn't look up what it was in the day as we were walking in it and I thought I was in a desert !!!

We went to Kings Park yesterday to get some views of the city and to walk around there. I took loads of photos but I am sad to say I think I've 'cooked' the card in my camera because last night and this morning I just cannot get the I - pad to read the card, so I fear I have lost my lovely photos and I was like a japanese tourist yesterday taking photos of absolutely everything, so I am gutted to say the least. Still move on, no good dwelling, you just won't have photos today.

After we walked around Kings Park with interesting plants and trees and little bridges and streams everywhere, we got back into the lovely air conditioned car and decided to catch the ferry over to the city. So onto the ferry, across the Swan river we all went, suppose it took about 15 minutes. We then decided to have lunch in Chris's local establishment which was called 'the lucky shag' , oh yes, I haven't made that one up, that is exactly what it's called. Infact it was a lovely place, overlooking the water and very trendy, even provided sunscreen for their customers. We sat outside, which perhaps wasn't the best idea, because really we should take advantage of the air con out here, just can't tell you how hot it is. But we had a lovely lunch and a nice beer to wash it down with, yes I have tried beer out here and I really like it because they put their glasses in the freezer.

So we walked into the city, to the main part of it, diving into air con shops whilst doing so, I actually never wanted to leave them !!! And that wasn't for the shopping.

Time was getting on, so we walked back to the ferry and across we went.

There is so much to do in Perth, we would really need a good couple of weeks or so to do that. It would probably be a slower pace to get around, unlike Melbourne, purely because of the heat.

So last night we were all exhausted, even to exhausted to get changed and get into their pool, so we all had an early night.

I did have a photo of a red back spider which Mike found in the garden and I so wanted to put it on here. Horrible thing, but now I want to see another one just so I can share it with all of you !!!! I'll keep looking !!

Advertisement



31st January 2015

How kind
Just wanted to say I enjoyed your blog until you got to the part on wanting to share the experience of seeing that spider! Don't worry too much about finding another one I'm sure I'm not alone in saying " Do not post a photo of the spider there one's here are bad enough!" Look forward to your next entry. Have fun. X
31st January 2015

Hi denise
I so wanted to post my spider on my blog, it was a real aussie nasty !!!
31st January 2015

Coast
Hi so happy to hear you are having such a wonderful time,not at all envious.....not!! I watched a programme Coast Australia this week,it was in Melborne telling us about Luna Park,12 Apostles,Port Campbell National Park,so it was great to know you had told me about these places you had been. If you can get it on iplayer you would love it. Love to you both,Dolly.x

Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1142s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb