Walking day in Fremantle and Perth


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Fremantle
November 29th 2009
Published: November 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Flying!Flying!Flying!

Jetstar...seats not bad!
The other girls in my dorm room woke up pretty early...woke me...
Got up and kinda settled down and headed to the train station, which was a nice 15 mins. walk.
On the way, passed by this small market where old ppl sold arts and craft stuff...
on the way found out, i was actualyl living by Chinatown! went into the shops to buy phone cards and drinks and spoke Mandarin..haaa

Anyways, a nice half hour train ride to Fremantle, the number 1 daytrip spot around Perth..
Its a nice port town...very touristy....but doesnt seem so exploided. The Market was open today, lots of stuff to buy, good foood...!

Toured around some of the "attractions"...then arrived at the harbour with a line of seafood restaurants!! I settled for this one at the very end and had Fish, Squid & Chips.....OMG...it was SO GOOOOOOD!!! The best deep fried seafood I've had so far!! argh! Should've ordered a beer...^^"

after that, spent some time sitting by the beach just looking the the waves and writing my journal..haaa...so relaxing...!!=)

Walked my way back to the train station and headed back to Perth.

Lots of places were closed around Perth, just the main shopping area was crowded with people....damn. I see more Asians than Australians here!

Had a few hours till dark so decided to follow the walking tour to see the buildings and stuff....it was nice.....the city was nice..plus, the weather was Superb!!! It was Sunny, clear skies, but not hot. Occasional cool breeeze....OMG...so PERFECT!!!!=D Loved it.

Everythign started to close at 5pm...including the supermarket!!! damnit. couldn't buy food, and didn't wanna spend too much money....so settled for noodles for tonight...-__-"

Good day! now i needa figure what to do for the 2.5 days left......Busselton seems too far away...Didn't wanna just lie on the beach alone yet....Wineries might be a good choice...?! and the wind so good here, I saw so many ppl kitesurf today!!! I might join them as well then...wahahhahaaa!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Delicious!!!!Delicious!!!!
Delicious!!!!

Fish and Squid!!!


17th June 2010

I miss Perth
I am agree with you, Perth my second home after Indonesia. I always back to Perth every year after 20 years living in Jakarta Indonesia, and I love Fremantle market, I can go thereevery day, just by train from Perth, working around into the market and back again, this year I am not going to WA, mjust back from Melb, nice place, but I still love Perth, Freo - I miss you.

Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1174s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb