A bit better.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Dowerin
November 30th 2006
Published: November 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It might not be awful here. Its not great, but not awful.

Last night a guy (Brad) came into the bar. I ended up talking to him for most of the night (and he let me practice pouring beer for him. lol). After work we just sat in the bar talking. He seems like a pretty cool guy. At about 11ish, Beck (one of the other barmaids) and the pool guy asked if we wanted to go swimming. So Danielle, Brad and I went! It was pretty good. VERY cold, and unpleasant. But fun.

I saw three shooting stars 😊 Before last night, I'd only ever seen one. The stars were amazing. I've never seen them like that before.

I'm getting the hang of this barmaid thing too. Aside from soaking myself with beer quite often, I'm doing ok. Its actually fun knowing everyones name, and knowing what they drink.

So ya. Maybe it'll be ok.

Advertisement



30th November 2006

to the cutest barmaid out there
awww man the way you put it, life sounds so awesome dood! I do hope you enjoy you stay there, and make the most of it, sounds like you are, U actually pouring beer all over yourself? all coyote ugly like? haha oooohh! well I like to drink alexander keith's on Tap so pour me one when ya get home some day babe! miss you tons! karina
30th November 2006

better
where did you swim? I envision 'skinny dipping' in the local pond.
1st December 2006

shocking!
Well, Momma, it was in the town pool (which is surprisingly big), and pretty much fully clothed, since it was so damned cold outside.

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb