Podunk.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Dowerin
November 27th 2006
Published: November 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We've arrived in Dowerin. Its very small. Seems really friendly though. The hotel we're staying in is pretty nice (unfortunately we don't have air conditioning in our room, so that worries me a bit). It's looking like its going to be about 40 degrees (maybe more) today. We start working tonight. The people we work for are really young. I'd say maybe 25ish.

I'm missing Perth like crazy. I just really don't want to be here. I mean, I'll probably get to like it, but since I found a place I love SO much, its hard to leave it to come here. Hopefully we can go back to the hostel for Christmas. We'll definitely be back there after the 6 weeks are up here.




Advertisement



27th November 2006

new experience
Give this place a go. Your trip is going to be pretty ordinary if you stay only with the first positive experience. You need to have many and varied to really have had a great year. You just don't know yet what place and experience is going to stand out at the best.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb